Welcome to Avalon

This website is devoted to the Avalon series which began over twenty years ago with Marion Zimmer Bradley's best-selling classic, The Mists of Avalon, and has been continued by Diana L. Paxson in The Forest House, Lady of Avalon, Priestess of Avalon, Ancestors of Avalon, Ravens of Avalon...

Sword of Avalon book cover

And now, the latest addition to the ongoing saga, Sword of Avalon, telling of the first forging of the world's most famous mythical blade, Excalibur!

In these pages you will find notes and background information on the books which have been published already and the latest news on future projects.


News Chronology
The Books Photo Gallery
Further Reading Frequently Asked Questions
Links Links

This page was last modified Monday, 23-Jan-2017 16:33:00 PST.
This site and all documents copyright © 2007 Diana L. Paxson and Lorrie Wood, except where otherwise stated. All rights reserved.
"The symbol is nothing; the reality is all." -- Marion Zimmer Bradley.